Regional Offices


Water Resources Authority operates six (6) Regional offices across the country. These offices cover the 5 major Water Towers (Mt. Kenya, Mt. Elgon, Mau Complex, Aberdares and Cherangani Hills) and are in charge of managing the twenty six (26) sub-regions spread across the country. The WRA Regional Offices are headed by Deputy Technical Coordination Managers (DTCMs), while the sub-regions are managed by Assistant Technical Coordination Managers (ATCMs). The six regions report to the Technical Coordination Manager (TCM), who is stationed at the WRA Headquarters and reports to the Chief Executive Officer.

The Regional Offices are:

  1. Athi Basin Area (ABA) – Machakos
  2. Ewaso Ng’iro North Basin Area (ENNBA) – Nanyuki
  3. Lake Victoria North Basin Area (LVNBA) – Kakamega
  4. Lake Victoria South Basin Area (LVSBA) – Kisumu
  5. Rift Valley Basin Area (RVBA) – Nakuru
  6. Tana Basin Area (TBA) – Embu
Share This